Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John L. Scott, Jr. Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III Senator Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian

> Staff: Macey Webb

College and University Trustee Screening Commission



429 Blatt Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 734-3054 Email: maceywebb@schouse.gov

AGENDA

MONDAY, MARCH 27, 2023 110 BLATT BUILDING

1:00 p.m. -- Call to Order

1:00 p.m. -- Discussion of the 1st and 3rd Congressional Districts for College of Charleston and SC State (*Vote to follow*)

College of Charleston

1st Congressional District – Seat 1- expires June 30,20261:15 p.m.Elizabeth M Burke – Charleston

2nd Congressional District - Seat 3 – expires June 30, 2026
1:30 p.m. Derrick L. Williams – Columbia

3rd Congressional District – Seat 5 – expires June 30, 2026 1:45 p.m. Shawn M. Holland – Anderson

4th Congressional District – Seat 7 – expires June 30, 2026
2:00 p.m. Matthew C. Klein – Greenville

5th Congressional District – Seat 9 – expires June 30, 2026
2:15 p.m. Henry A. Futch, Jr. – Rock Hill

6th Congressional District – Seat 11 – expires June 30, 20262:30 p.m.2:45 p.m.Demetria N. Clemons – ColumbiaDarryl J. Fyall- Charleston

7th Congressional District – Seat 13 – expires June 30, 20263:00 p.m.Henrietta U. Golding – Myrtle Beach

Representative William R. Whitmire Chairman Representative John King Representative Seth Rose Representative Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis **3:15 p.m.** Ashley B. Nance – *Florence*

At-Large – Seat 15 – expires June 30, 2026**3:30 p.m.Renee B. Romberger** – Greenville

At-Large – Seat 17 – expires June 30, 2026**3:45 p.m.**Steve D. Swanson – Mount Pleasant

Francis Marion

1st Congressional District – Seat 1 – expires June 30, 20264:00 p.m.Mark S. Moore – Mount Pleasant

2nd Congressional District – Seat 2 – expires June 30, 2024 4:15 p.m. Beth G. Bauknight - Irmo

5th Congressional District – Seat 5 – expires June 30, 2026 4:30 p.m. H. Paul Dove, Jr. - Winnsboro

6th Congressional District – Seat 6 – expires June 30, 2026 4:45 p.m. Floyd L. Keels – Lake City

At-Large- Seat 8 - expires 20265:00 p.m.Robert E. Lee – Myrtle Beach

At-Large- Seat 10 - expires 20265:15 p.m.Kenneth W. Jackson. – Mount Pleasant

At-Large- Seat 12 - expires 20265:30 p.m.W. Edward Gunn - Columbia

At-Large- Seat 13 - expires 20265:45 p.m.Patricia C. Hartung - Greenville

Lander

1st Congressional District – Seat 9 – expires June 30, 20246:00 p.m.Mark W. Taylor – Mount Pleasant

Medical University of South Carolina

Ist Congressional District – Medical Seat – expires June 30, 20266:15 p.m.Donald R. Johnson, II – Isle of Palms

2nd Congressional District – Medical Seat – expires June 30, 2026
 6:30 p.m. James Lemon – Columbia

5th Congressional District – Lay Seat – expires June 30, 2026 6:45 p.m. Terri R. Barnes – Rock Hill

6th Congressional District – Medical Seat – expires June 30, 2026 7:00 p.m. W. Melvin Brown III – Charleston

7th Congressional District – Lay Seat – expires June 30, 2026
7:15 p.m. James A. Battle, Jr. - Nichols

SC State

$\overline{5^{th} Congressional District} - Seat 5 - expires June 30, 2026$	
7:30 p.m.	Abigail Busby-Webb - Sumter
7:45 p.m.	Darrell Johnson - Clover
8:00 p.m.	Thomas E. Thompson – <i>Rock Hill</i>

At-Large – Seat 9 - expires June 30, 20268:15 p.m.Rodney C. Jenkins – Columbia

At-Large – Seat 11 – expires June 30, 20268:30 p.m.Robert S. Reese – Charleston

Winthrop

3rd Congressional District – Seat 3 – expires June 30, 2028 **8:45 p.m. Rhonda S. Grant – Seneca withdrew 3/8/23**

4th Congressional District – Seat 4 – expires June 30, 20288:45 p.m.Edward R. Driggers - Greer

9:00 p.m. Adjourn